Begin Main Content Area

Assigned Parole Agent

After a person is released from incarceration to parole supervision in the community, each person needs to remember his or her FIRST POINT OF CONTACT is ALWAYS their assigned parole agent. The parole agent is the best source to answer all questions or help with problems. Individuals on parole in the community should not email the Parole Board through the Contact Us icon on the website to ask questions or report issues that should be given directly to the assigned parole agent. Each parolee is given a cell phone number for their assigned parole agent. This is the one, single most important piece of information every individual on parole needs to secure and keep with them at all times while on parole.

Parole supervision in the community is managed by 10 districts in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Each district has supervision coverage over each of the 67 counties within the state. ALL field parole agents work within one of these districts. 

To locate an individual's assigned parole agent, contact the district or sub office where the individual reports to and make contact with the assigned parole agent.


Philadelphia District Office: 215.560.6594
Counties covered: Philadelphia
     Northeast Division (West Clearfield Street): 215.965.2700
     County Wide Division (North 13th Street): 215.560.2082
     West Division (Market Street): 215.560.6261
     Northwest Division (East Chelten Avenue): 215.560.4685

Chester District Office: 610.447.3270
Counties covered: Chester, Delaware, Montgomery
     Norristown Sub Office: 484.250.7580


Allentown District Office: 610.791.6157
Counties covered: Berks, Bucks, Lehigh, Northampton, Schuylkill
     Reading Sub Office: 610.378.4331
     Wernersville Sub Office: 610.670.4315

Harrisburg District Office: 717.787.2563
Counties covered: Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry, York
     Lancaster Sub Office: 717.299.7593
     York Sub Office: 717.812.0263

Scranton District Office: 570.963.4326
Counties covered: Carbon, Columbia, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming

Williamsport District Office: 570.327.3575
Counties covered: Bradford, Centre, Clinton, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union


Altoona District Office: 814.946.7357
Counties covered: Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Clearfield, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Jefferson, Mifflin, Somerset

Erie District Office: 814.871.4201
Counties covered: Crawford, Erie, McKean, Warren

Mercer District Office: 724.662.2380
Counties covered: Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Cameron, Elk, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango
     Butler Sub Office: 724.284.8888
     Franklin Sub Office: 814.437.7531

Pittsburgh District Office: 412.365.3540
Counties covered: Allegheny, Beaver, Fayette, Greene, Washington, Westmoreland
     Greensburg Sub Office: 724.832.5369
     Mon Valley Sub Office: 412.664.5320